Frequently Asked Questions


Q 1. Do I Need Visa?

Ans 1. Please log onto the Website;

Q 2. How long is the processing?

Ans 2. The processing time for assessment of a Schengen visa at the Embassy of Italy varies according to the nationality of the applicant. Therefore applicants are strongly encouraged to file their application at least 15 working days prior to the date of departure and never, in any case, more than 180 days before departure. This will allow an orderly examination of the applications and limit the chances that decisions on visa applications are taken after the applicant's scheduled date of departure.

Q 3. If the decision has been made where I can collect my passport?

Ans 3. Collection of Passport together with the other documents is in Italy Visa Application Center, CBD Area

Business Hours : 08:00 to 15:00 hrs (Monday to Friday) , except on scheduled embassy public holidays) by appointment only
Submission Time : 08:00 to 14:00 hrs (Monday to Friday)
Call Center Timings : 08:00 to 15:00 hrs (Monday to Friday)
Telephone:+65 31589149


Find the Address

Q 4. If the visa is refused?

Ans 4. Your passport & other documents will be handed over to you at the Visa Application Centre where you applied.

Q 5. General information

  • Visa fees / BLS Service Charges, once paid, are non refundable.
  • Please Note: The Embassy of Italy, is not under any legal obligation to disclose the reasons for refusal of Schengen visa applications.

Q 6. Can I take my passport back if I submit my application?

Ans 6. The Embassy of Italy requires the original passport together with all the documents requirements.

Q 7. Which Embassy do I need to apply if my point of entry is in different country but maximum duration of stay is Italy?

Ans 7. The Embassy of Italy can accept application if the maximum duration of stay within Schengen Member of States is in Italy. If you will spend the same or equal number of nights within the Schengen Area then the point of entry in Schengen Area would be the Embassy that you can submit your application.

Q 8. What are the Schengen Member of States?

Ans 8. Countries that have joined the Schengen treaty making it a total of 26. The list of Schengen countries are as follows: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.


Visit Italy

Apply Visa Now
Apply Italy Visa In Singapore | W3C | ISO23026 Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.
Last Updated at: 24/06/2022
This website uses cookies. To know more about our cookies, please read our Cookie policy available Here. Know about our Privacy Policy Here . By closing this banner, scrolling this page or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies and accept terms of our Privacy Notice.